Going Green

Posted: April 28, 2012 in crafts
Tags:

Color , color , color !

Slippers I can’t Stop Making

Another pair . This one is a crochet .

Another pair . This one is a crochet .

Whenever I feel like it , I hunt for sweaters at local second – hand stores and yard sales . I like to think it is not an addiction but a drive to save very good yarns that were used to make ugly things . It helps to think that I save a lot of trash bin space these sweaters would eventually end up in .

What I make from these tired sweaters will give the yarns second or maybe even third life .

If you are interested in learning how to unravel a sweater , leave a comment , and I will publish it .ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

